Spreadsheet for stock. Help required please!

Started by Cooper, September 08, 2015, 10:05:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cooper

I'm creating a spreadsheet for my stock using Microsoft Excel on Windows 7 Professional. How do I put a picture of the stock item against each entry in the spreadsheet?

Do I have to have an individual picture of each item in a folder and create a hyperlink? Or put the pictures into a PowerPoint and link to a page per photo? I'm a bit Luddite when it comes to computers as I was self taught. I need some help please! :goggleeyes:

Cooper

I knew it must be easier than I thought! Thanks mate!

Cooper

Still struggling, it won't let me move the picture out of the picture or document window it's in when I left click. I can drag and drop it within the window, but not outside of it to the spreadsheet to allow me to drop it into a box. What am I missing?

Greybeema

Click on the image. CTRL and C to copy the image.  Go to your spreadsheet click in a cell - CTRL and V to paste - the resize til you hearts content..
:Class414:
Worlds Greatest Suburban Electric - Southern
(Sparky Arcy 3rd Rail Electrickery Traction)

My Layout on NGauge Forum:- http://www.ngaugeforum.co.uk/SMFN/index.php?topic=12592.msg154278#msg154278

Cooper

Not for me! It toots at me with that derisory note that says you've done something stupid when trying the control C and V option. Only Me's option doesn't work for me either. I can take the directory picture as far as the open window but it disappears when I get to the spreadsheet leaving me with a cursor arrow and a small box with a cross in it. I'm still doing something wrong or my computer is up the spout?

mickster04

hmm, that is odd, can you click on the cell you want to put the pictures, then go to edit > insert > image from file.

or something like that. then you should be presented with a new little window that will let you find the pictures you want to insert.... what happens when you try that way?

cjdodd