!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Pre owned - German N gauge  (Read 2330 times)

Offline Euston

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Awards
Pre owned - German N gauge
« on: April 25, 2020, 08:16:14 PM »
Hi

Hope everyone is well

Does anyone know other than eBay which sells pre-owned fleischmann German N gauge

Just starting to get into continental N gauge and looking for a few locos / multiple units

I have little to know knowledge in continental N gauge, so advice on good places to buy this would be greatly appreciated 👍

Many thanks

Online njee20

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 22598
    • Awards
Re: Pre owned - German N gauge
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2020, 08:23:32 PM »
Paging @ntpntpntp ...

Nick’s your man!

Online ntpntpntp

• Awards
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2020, 09:25:50 PM »
To be honest the vast majority of my second hand purchases are from ebay as it gives such convenient access to a large international market. My purchases come from both UK and Germany.

Other than ebay, I look out for trade stands at exhibitions where you can physically examine the models. If possible ask for locos to be test run. 

Here in the South East Kent area there's one trader Ray Morris who I've known since the 70s and have bought quite a few good purchases from over the decades.  There are other traders I see at shows, some with a good choice of stuff but others sadly seem to be offering overpriced worn-out stuff (in my opinion). Some shows I can go round and not find anything useful in Continental N at all.