!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: My first N Gauge layout in GWR 15' x 7' Era3  (Read 8201 times)

Offline GWR-Kris

• Trade Count: (+2)
    • Awards
My first N Gauge layout in GWR 15' x 7' Era3
« on: January 01, 2012, 04:27:41 PM »
this is my first attempt at a layout in n Gauge. the shed that i am building is 8' by 16' im going for DCC and the its going to be Era3, using GWR and LNER or LMS. First i will explain what you see below, the main station at the top is GWR and LNER or LMS. The inner two loops will be GWR Hall class and Castle. the outer two loops are LNER or LMS, and the braanch line, this will be GWR using autocoaches and that leaves the mian station goes down the left side and comes out the botton right side.

The layout will be on 3 layers, the frieght will be the lowest level, the main lines will be the middle layer, and the branch line when it leaves the main station will slow gather height to a top level.

Please any advice or pointers would be great. Please note i ave not compeleted it yet but want some feedback first.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2012, 08:56:37 AM by GWR-Kris, Reason: Thread title change »

Offline Duncan83

• Trade Count: (+6)
    • Awards
Re: My first N Gauge layout
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2012, 04:35:29 PM »
Happy new year buddy. This looks really good and like the sound of LMS  :thumbsup:

Offline GWR-Kris

• Awards
Re: My first N Gauge layout in GWR 15' x 7' Era3
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2012, 10:49:34 AM »
cheers for the reply. has anyone any pictures of a GWR goods yards, and loco serivce areas?

Offline Lawrence