!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Hornby Select walkabout  (Read 270 times)

Offline norfolkguy83

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Awards
Hornby Select walkabout
« on: December 14, 2018, 02:21:09 PM »
Good afternoon all. Just a quick question. I bought a Hornby Select walkabout (not realising it was a walkabout as I'm very new to DCC) I didn't realise when I bought it that  it didn't have a power pack/adapter. If I bought a power pack for this could it be used on its own without being plugged into the Select. Or does it have to be used with the select.
Thanks
Andy 🙂
« Last Edit: December 14, 2018, 02:22:53 PM by norfolkguy83 »
Andy :)

Online njee20

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 22598
    • Awards
Re: Hornby Select walkabout
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2018, 04:04:23 PM »
Not sure I understand the question. The power pack for the Select is just a wall plug, what do you mean could you use it on its own? What for? Powering other things?

Offline norfolkguy83

• Awards
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2018, 04:36:21 PM »
Sorry njee20 what I mean can I use the Select walkabout on its own without a Select.. Or are they both the same. This would to run trains..
« Last Edit: December 14, 2018, 04:41:45 PM by norfolkguy83 »

Online njee20

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 22598
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2018, 05:02:29 PM »
Ah, gotcha! I don't believe the walkabout can be used a standalone controller - it's a slave to the Select.

Offline norfolkguy83

• Awards
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2018, 05:13:40 PM »