!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: "Brickmakers Lane" begins to move on....  (Read 212 times)

Bob G and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Southerngooner

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 24642
    • Ebay
    • Awards
"Brickmakers Lane" begins to move on....
« on: March 22, 2020, 04:43:12 PM »
With the state of the world at the moment I thought I'd post a bit of something positive. I've been building this layout for over four years, but finally proper retirement (our barn is now finished) and the current virus have given me time to move on.

Over the last few days I've managed to paint the all of track on this board with an airbrush, fit the many dummy sleepers I stupidly forgot when tracklaying, and weather all of the sleepers. I hope to start ballasting tomorrow, followed by the last few pieces of wiring, and then this board will be ready for scenic work.

Going from left to right on the photo the first four left hand roads are the hidden main lines, followed by the goods yard, then the two visible main lines. The junction on the right hand pair leads to the loco yard and reversing loop. Finally there is the carriage sidings, with a two track runround loop followed by six storage sidings.