!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.


Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: RailModeller Pro  (Read 928 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jwphillips

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: gb
    • Awards
RailModeller Pro
« on: February 21, 2016, 02:33:17 PM »
Haven't been able to work out how to shorten lengths of Peco 55 flex track. Is this a major flaw in the software as it stands?

Offline MacRat

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 285
  • Country: 00
    • Awards
Re: RailModeller Pro
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2016, 07:54:18 PM »
If you drop the flex track on your workspace you should look at the right hand panel. There should be something like this.


If you select "straight" then an edit box appears where you can enter the length.


If you selected "curved" then two boxes appear. One for radius and one for arc. You can't enter the length directly in this case.


Sorry for the screenshots in German, I can't change the language.

Forgot to mention, you can double click the track and than move the 3 anchors of the spline curve. If the track is connected at one end, you can only move the free end.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2016, 08:00:42 PM by MacRat »

Offline jwphillips

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: gb
    • Awards
Re: RailModeller Pro
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2016, 09:17:44 PM »
Thanks. Have got that to work. Now looking at gradients....

Offline HalfTheSizeTwiceTheFun

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 23345
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: england
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: RailModeller Pro
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2019, 06:02:44 PM »
In the latest version there is a circular saw tool. I find it rather erratic to use as it jumps to seemingly random locations on the flexi-track, so I normally do what MacRat suggested. When the track is roughly the correct length, use the 'edit' facility to snap the track to the target track.

 

Please Support Us!
February Goal: £250.00
Due Date: Feb 28
Total Receipts: £212.00
Below Goal: £38.00
Site Currency: GBP
85% 
February Donations


Advertise Here
anything