!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Can 2mm finescale kits be adapted to n gauge  (Read 5469 times)

Offline austinbob

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 23835
    • Awards
Can 2mm finescale kits be adapted to n gauge
« on: April 12, 2013, 05:59:23 PM »
 ???
I am new to n gauge and have been converted from EM gauge because of the space constraints.

I have always been used to making my own locos and stock from kits when working with EM gauge and this has been one of the most interesting parts of the hobby for me.

There seem to limited opportunities for kit building with n gauge, particularly for locos (steam), but there seem to be more opportunities with 2mm finescale.

I don't want the bother of using 2mm finescale track or making my own pointwork and I want to be able to run RTR n gauge locos and stock.

So my question is ... is it possible to modify 2mm finescale loco kits and rolling stock to run on n gauge track?

I expect that many of the 2mm scale fans will be having a fit at this post but building kits to run on n gauge will be a real plus for me.

Thanks

Bob Austin
Size matters - especially if you don't have a lot of space - and N gauge is the answer!

Bob Austin

Offline Pixie

• Trade Count: (0)
  • 2mm Association Number: 4380
    • Awards
Re: Can 2mm finescale kits be adapted to n gauge
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2013, 06:50:31 PM »
Hi Bob,