!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.


Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Dapol bracket signal  (Read 3623 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DarrwestLU6

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 28089
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
  • Getting back into N after a long break!
    • Awards
Re: Dapol bracket signal
« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2019, 12:23:21 AM »
Well Iím glad you told me that! Will change it now!

Offline JayM481

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 28771
  • Posts: 259
  • Country: ca
    • Awards
Re: Dapol bracket signal
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2019, 03:01:25 AM »
I'm waiting for a reply from Dapol, as the first signal I set up to test failed after four cycles. I set it up using the Train-Tech two-signal decoder Dapol sells under their own label, and assumed it would provide the necessary voltage, either AC or DC as needed. The led still works, but the lower quadrant signal arm is jammed in the down position, and I can't hear the motor running.
It's long off warranty, so I'll probably take it apart. I do hope Dapol is able to get back to me about whether the decoder is OK - signal and decoder were bought about four years ago, while the voltage thing was still unresolved.

Of course, it may be stage fright - it worked perfectly until I got my phone out to get a short video.

Offline DarrwestLU6

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 28089
  • Posts: 344
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
  • Getting back into N after a long break!
    • Awards
Re: Dapol bracket signal
« Reply #17 on: September 03, 2019, 11:13:23 PM »
Keep us posted!

Offline lil chris

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 23889
  • Posts: 3225
  • Country: england
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: Dapol bracket signal
« Reply #18 on: September 10, 2019, 09:43:16 PM »
I have one of these signals running off 12v dc and it works good, the light is not too bright.By the way I have done some work round the signal base since this pic was taken.
Lil Chris
My new layout here, Irwell Valley Railway. https://www.ngaugeforum.co.uk/SMFN/index.php?topic=47127.0

my old layout was East Lancashire Lines.

Offline leachsprite4

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 193
  • Country: gb
    • Awards
Re: Dapol bracket signal
« Reply #19 on: September 10, 2019, 10:01:16 PM »
Just to say I run my three off a 9v battery, all work fine, the lamp is bright still (if not too bright when viewed from the side).

I thought I saw guidance from dapol to suggest this was the best approach but I'll be danged if I can find it now.

Graham

 

Please Support Us!
November Goal: £60.00
Due Date: Nov 30
Total Receipts: £345.00
Above Goal: £285.00
Site Currency: GBP
575% 
November Donations


Advertise Here