Digital photos

Started by Alex, August 19, 2011, 08:16:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alex

Hi,

I've had my digital camera for a number of years now. Its a Kodak Easyshare DX7630. Not the flashiest of cameras I grant you but it suits my needs. I'm a keen amatuer photographer and take my camera with me nearly all the time. I like to stop and take piccies when I go up North on service calls. The scenery in the North of Scotland is absoloutly stunning. My camera has a macro function, which was one of the reasons I bought it, so I can take really close up photos.

I was out fishing with my father-in-law yesterday and during a quite moment, well actually a few hours ;D, I took some photos of the local fauna.

It started to cloud over in the afternoon so I tried to get some atmospheric photos of the clouds.

If anyone wants to post similar photos, please feel free.

Alex

Newportnobby

Nice photos, Alex. I have 'recently' moved into the digital age (about 5 years ago) and up until then carted SLR's and lenses round with me. I've got some great photos but over time have lost the negs. The big reason for going digital was to be able to store shots on my computer and share them. Sadly, all I could afford at the time has no macro function, although every now and then I find myself shocked by just how good a picture my little Panasonic takes. Let's face it, when you start out with a Zenit B (which wasn't even through the lens metering) you can only progress :smiley-laughing:

Alex

Hi,

I took over 500 photos when we were on holiday last week. I would never have done that with my old SLR. Just imagine the cost of developing them all.  :o

Alex

Newportnobby

The digital age has revolutionised so much it's difficult to remember how we managed before :(
I'm even thinking of going digital on my layout but with so many locos I'd have to take a second mortgage :'(

longbridge