Kato/CJM/Farish Le Shuttle re-spray/decals?

Started by SGregory, November 30, 2022, 10:40:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SGregory

Morning all,

I own 3 of the superb Kato/CJM/Farish Le Shuttle locos.  I was thinking about having at least one resprayed into the current Eurotunnel livery.

But i'm wondering if anyone knows of anywhere that might make the decals for them?  I've looked at the usual places (Railtec/Fox etc) and can't see anything specific.  That being said, it doesn't look like there is much in the way of signage on them anyway, only really the large Eurotunnel roundel and the  4 figure cab side numbers.

So, aside from the decals question - who would I approach to do this?  I'm no expert but the livery looks relatively simple to the untrained eye.

Any advice would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,

Simon

msr

Matthew, Chris's son, is beginning to sell the spares he's located in the CJM workshop. His eBay name is matmarc_2636

Here's a link to a Shuttle chassis he is selling, which appears to have decals in the lower right of the photo:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/385261144408?hash=item59b35a8958:g:CiwAAOSw3D9jhIZc

SGregory

I appreciate the reply but, i'm looking for a supplier of the new (current) decals to go with the new livery.  I already have the original decals.

ntpntpntp

Other than the Eurotunnel stock what else would use Eurotunnel logos?       I can't imagine there would be much of a market for such decals so I wouldn't be surprised if no-one offers them ready-made.  You probably need to have them custom made (or make your own)?
Nick.   2021 celebrating the 25th anniversary of "Königshafen" exhibition layout!
https://www.ngaugeforum.co.uk/SMFN/index.php?topic=50050.0

SGregory

Quote from: ntpntpntp on November 30, 2022, 11:15:14 AM