What Camera Do You Use?

Started by guest2, April 04, 2011, 09:14:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tank

It's not a question of who has the best camera, but an interest in knowing what cameras we all use.  :camera:  I know there are a few of us with super duper DSLR's....but not everyone feels the need to have one.  So what have you got? ???

:NGaugeForum:

cupoftea

Being possibly the worst photographer in the realm i use a cheapo fujifilm digital.

michael

ive a nikon d40, i did a course at college and the tutor advised i got a nikon as "thats what the press use" and the d40 was the cheepest nikon!

findus

I use my iphone 3gs most of the time but if im a good boy the trainee wife lets me use her cannon 1000D SLR  ;D

cloughie

kodak z740
I got cups for using a SLR but that was a rifle ::)
cloughie
am I there yet

Tank

SLR...they were used in the Crimea weren't they?! ;) :D

Lawrence

Many, many years ago I started off with an Olympus OM10 with a manual adapter, I had 4 or 5 lenses (inc a 500mm mirror), flash guns, light meters, various tripods, extension rings and filters, my bag weighed a ton  :(

I used to do my own B&W developing and printing and did a few commission pieces, glamour stuff, sports, still life.  My battle was always trying to get the lighting effects I wanted, but the best part of it for me was in the darkroom, dodging & burning, that is where my work came alive, such a wonderfully tactile experience.

Following years of back problems though all that stuff had to go, I have recently bought a little 12Mp Samsung with lots of good manual functions on it, it's smaller than a packet of cigarettes, and the macro is really terrific, I used it for the through the window & room shots in the Sawanoya Ryokan thread.

m1racleman