Printer advice required

Started by jonclox, March 03, 2012, 11:34:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jonclox

Ive been using a Kodak all-in-one for about 18 months and have never been really happy with it :Now its messing me about big time with colour failures.
Ive a load of backscenes and photos that need something reliable to use
Being a pensioner money is a little bit tight but I might be tempted to pay a bit OTT if the products well vouched for
Any ideas?,I`m tempted to try an Epson A-in-1 as long as they have front loading paper trays
(I only need good quality prints not Pro quality )
John A GOM personified
N Gauge can seriously damage your wealth.
Never force things. Just use a bigger hammer
Electronically and spelling dyslexic 
Ruleoneshire
http://www.ngaugeforum.co.uk/SMFN/index.php?topic=17646.0
Re: Grainge & Hodder baseboards
http://www.ngaugeforum.co.uk/SMFN/index.php?topic=29659.0

scotsoft

I have an Epson Stylus Photo PX710W which is a couple of years old now and I find it a very good printer.  I can use the cheap ink cartridges I buy on eBay, about £12 for six cartridges which makes it economical to print.  The availability of cheap cartridges is something I checked out before I bought the printer a to pay full price for them is astronomical.

This is the second Epson I have owned, the first died a death and was told it would be cheaper to buy a new one than get my old one fixed.

I have also had an HP colour printer and it was a good printer as well.

I would have a look and see what is on offer in the shops and online.

SymonC

Had one of these for over two years without any problems :

http://www.amazon.co.uk/1610-All-Printer-Scanner-Copier/dp/B0008035RW

I've had two Epson printers one of which was painfully slow. Both went wrong after just 13 months.

Bikeracer

Our local WHS had HP printers for sale this week for less than £40.00,dunno if that's country wide or not.