Having hard time getting track plans as a complete noob.

Started by Grassyfield, July 30, 2023, 09:29:48 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Grassyfield

Hello, say i want to use Peco code 80 for my track layout and i want track plans with those tracks being used, am i looking for Peco code 80 track plans?, or Peco N gauge track plans. Because i can only really see peco n gauge track plans but can't tell if it's code 80 or not. And even if i wanted to follow a plan just peco 80 i cant even see any straight sections that are not flex track. Am i missing some thing, like is peco supposed to be combined with another brand like atlas, or is it not normal to just use just peco code 80 for your whole layout?. This is so annoying, like for e.g, kato unitrack you can see plans every where so it's super easy to just start buying and get in to this hobby, but i want to use code 80  peco because iv herd that's good etc but i cant figure this out, wouldn't they sell more tracks making it easier to know what to get etc like kato....

I'm complete noob, i just want a basic track plan but want to use some thing other then UNitrack or ez track.

Thank you very much.

Bealman

G'day from Australia, Grassy, and welcome to the NGF!

My entire layout is Code 80. If you are going to use set track by Peco, it is Code 80.

I certainly wouldn't mix it with Kato.

There are many Peco track plan books, but not having used them, cannot comment.

All I can say is, if you want good looking track, flexible is a must.

Welcome on board!  :beers:
Vision over visibility. Bono, U2.

crewearpley40

Welcome. I agree with George.  What space do you have available please ?

Worth a read through

https://www.ngaugeforum.co.uk/SMFN/index.php?topic=35556.0

Prepared by Mick

Chris

Grassyfield

Thanks buddy, im from NZ, thanks for the welcome.

Is it normal to just buy track and lay it out and plan it like that lol :D.

Thanks mate.

Grassyfield