An Eventful Christmas at Trevelver Castle

Started by Chris in Prague, December 28, 2023, 08:50:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dannyboy and 4 Guests are viewing this topic.

Chris in Prague

Quote from: dannyboy on Today at 10:55:38 AMWhat a playlist! And I remember doing the twist at the 'Mecca' in Bradford a 'few' years ago - I think I would struggle just to walk on to the dance floor now.  :)

Glad you like it, David. My disco dancing was always more about enthusiasm rather than style. I can post more of Susan's playlist. I was a DJ just before, during, and after I was a student. I then used to make up party cassettes for friends' parties. Now I compile MP3 collections for university faculty parties twice a year. (Once also, with the Student Council, for an event welcoming new students. That meant collecting a lot of CDs for specific tracks the SC President wanted and I did not have!)

Chris in Prague

"Go on, Susan", pleaded Enka. "What more songs have we got to look forward to?"