airbrush nozzle

Started by bluedepot, February 02, 2017, 10:04:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bluedepot

sorry move to correct board mods if you like

i am new to airbrushing

is the nozzle in the picture below snapped or broken???  this is the first time i ever tried to remove the nozzle.  i just wanted to learn to disassemble the brush for cleaning etc.   i used a nozzle removal wrench.  anyway i can't get the nozzle back on now - it doesn't seem to screw in at all, tried the spanner and the wrench...   so just wondering if the nozzle is damaged, and as i don't know what the nozzle should be like, has it snapped during removal???

it's an iwata neo brush.

anyway if anyone has any ideas on this i would be very grateful!

many thanks

tim

Steamie+

To be honest the photo's are blurry and we are not able to see much. I don't think taking the nozzle of with the spanner would cause any damage, unless you have inadvertently turned it clockwise and put more tension on the screw thread. That is the only reason i can give, i just hope you haven't damaged the female thread on the unit itself, if you have i am sorry but you may well have made the unit useless. Get a replacement nozzle and try that 1st is my advice bluedepot.

:)

bluedepot

cheers for reply steamie.

yeah sorry hard to take a pic of such a tiny piece.

i have ordered a new nozzle.  hopefully that will sort it.  i'm pretty sure something is wrong with the existing one and that it is maybe broken.

i think i prefer the mini spanner to the wrench...

anyway 18 quid spent on replacement now so we shall see!

it's frustrating but i guess you have to learn somehow, and i seem to learn best by breaking things!

tim

Steamie+

Quote from: bluedepot on February 05, 2017, 08:44:09 PM
cheers for reply steamie.

yeah sorry hard to take a pic of such a tiny piece.

i have ordered a new nozzle.  hopefully that will sort it.  i'm pretty sure something is wrong with the existing one and that it is maybe broken.