!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Proposed basic N gauge track plan for DB IC trains  (Read 184 times)

Online Globi

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Awards
Proposed basic N gauge track plan for DB IC trains
« on: September 23, 2018, 09:04:33 am »
Hi,

After not modelling for many years, I'm finally making up for lost time and creating a layout.

I was initially just going to have two basic loops, but I've come up with an idea involving points which would allow for 2 complete IC trains to swap their positions (using DCC). Since I'm totally new to this, please could you check my PDF to see if this would actually work? I'd like to buy the 2nd train in the future so I'm trying to plan in advance.

Advice appreciated!
Cheers
Matt

P.s with my landscaping idea I'm probably going to be completely covering the top half of the layout with a tunnel, is that wise given the above?

Offline Bealman

• N Gauge Society Number: 23151
  • Whoops back we go
    • Awards
Re: Proposed basic N gauge track plan for DB IC trains
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2018, 09:10:09 am »
G'day from Australia, Globi, and welcome to the NGF!  :thumbsup:

Not sure what you mean by covering the layout with a tunnel.... ?
Vision over visibility. Bono, U2.

Online Globi

• Awards
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2018, 09:17:19 am »
Hey Bealman!

I was going to obscure half the layout under a mountain, to disrupt the appearance of the loop - see attached.....

Matt

Offline Newportnobby

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+63)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 21962
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2018, 09:20:12 am »