!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Welcome to the NGF!  (Read 32489 times)

Offline Jimbo

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 26734
  • 2mm Association Number: 5172
    • Awards
Re: Welcome to the NGF!
« Reply #555 on: March 05, 2017, 08:43:38 pm »
Wotcha! Welcome aboard!  :wave:
'Keep it country!'

Offline shornsrail

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Awards
« Reply #556 on: April 10, 2017, 08:46:03 pm »
 :hellosign:
Hello all. 
Joined the forum today after trying to find ngs but found the forum instead.  So now I'm a newbie on both the forum and with the ngs.

Thanks to Newportnobby for the kind welcome - I'm delighted to be onboard.  He asked me to let you know what my n gauge plans are - well you did ask......

Many years ago I had a very large OO gauge set, originally my fathers, then I arrived and things kept growing!  Then I reached 14 years old, discovered airplanes and girls and the rest is history...... 

Now, newly retired, I want to get back into model trains, and I think, given the size of my new home, that n gauge is the way to go.  Visited Pecorama and the bug has now truly got back in!  So now, starting with a 4x2ft baseboard and some ideas, I'm looking to start building.  I'm interested in GWR branchline, around the post war to 50s, steam only.  I have a couple of Graham Farish 64XX Tanks plus a Dapol Grange, together with some coaches, Autotrailer and wagons, plus some kits/models to build.