!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: radii for beginners  (Read 385 times)

Offline spoonfed

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Awards
radii for beginners
« on: August 25, 2018, 04:37:37 pm »
hello again all, I recently asked some basic beginner questions and received much sound advice her so, thanks. My latest head scratcher being a complete novice is regarding radii with the intention of using concentric loops, I have for starters a second hand trainset from Bachmann it is the 370-076 Suburban passenger trainset with two coaches and jinty, it runs great and looks brill ! I have been trying to create a second loop inside this for trains running up and down and, thought I had sussed it with more used track from Ebay however, I now realise that my radii are all wrong for the second (internal) loop to run parallel to the first (outside loop) I understand about different sized radii being needed to achieve what I want but, how do I know what curves I already have and, moreover which curves I need to make it all look right and work ? I have searched the internet and found a little information but, nothing specific to my own needs and, of course I dont really know how to ask in technical terms the correct questions so, I hope that my question is clear and my dilemma obvious enough for those with the knowhow to help me please, I do not want my new project to flounder on the first rock but, this is immensely frustrating and holding up progress ! thanks in advance.

Online themadhippy

• Awards
Re: radii for beginners
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2018, 05:31:17 pm »
is this the set you have?