!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: SECR H Class from a Dapol M7  (Read 537 times)

Offline colpatben

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 27022
    • Awards
SECR H Class from a Dapol M7
« on: October 04, 2017, 05:29:13 pm »
Is it possible to create a reasonable look alike to an SECR H Class from a Dapol M7?

http://www.bluebell-railway.co.uk/bluebell/pics/h-class.html

Are there any pitfalls, I have never tried to alter an RTR model before.

We never have problems, only solutions!
My Layout Link
Colin

Offline Dorsetmike

• Trade Count: (0)
  • N Gauge Society Number: 2365
  • Grumpy old fart
Re: SECR H Class from a Dapol M7
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2017, 06:16:04 pm »
I've done an M7 into an ex LSWR T1 class, that involved altering cab bunker and side tanks, also bogie wheelbase, I was able to use parts from an N brass G8 class. a quick glance at your pic shows definitely some cab and bunker fettling and fitting Westinghouse pump, suggest you try and find a reasonable scale drawing and check dimensions before going too far.
Cheers MIKE

How many roads must a man walk down ... ... ... ... ... before he knows he's lost!

Offline Dorsetmike

• Grumpy old fart
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2017, 06:42:06 pm »