!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.

Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Fleischmann Glaserner Zug Electric Railcar  (Read 395 times)

Offline grayn

• Trade Count: (0)
    • Awards
Fleischmann Glaserner Zug Electric Railcar
« on: July 27, 2017, 05:54:55 pm »
 I'm a railway modelling novice and have just got my 3rd train, a Fleischmann 741102 N Gauge DB BR491 001-4 Glaserner Zug Electric Railcar.  My other 2 are both from Kato, as is my track and DC set up.  Running 3 tracks from 3 controllers.
I'm very impressed with this model. It is very nicely detailed, very sturdy and in my view, a real looker.
The only minor let down is the lighting.  Both exterior and interior lights are quite dim and only come good, when the power is turned up and the railcar is whizzing around the track.
Both the Kato trains have superb lighting.
Shame, as otherwise I really like this model and feel it's a keeper.

Offline ntpntpntp

• Awards
Re: Fleischmann Glaserner Zug Electric Railcar
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2017, 06:11:15 pm »
Ah yes, the Glass Train!   I've got an old one of those somewhere in the collection, it doesn't come out much nowadays as it was more suited to the layout I had in the late 80s/early 90s.

I tend to disconnect interior lighting, it never looks quite right to me.

Which Kato locos - also German?
Nick.   2016 celebrating the 20th anniversary of "Königshafen" exhibition layout!

Offline grayn

• Awards
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2017, 06:20:47 pm »