!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.


Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: Kato track not isolating?  (Read 1109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Railwaygun

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • N Gauge Society Number: 21889
  • Posts: 3290
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
  • Keen on Military Rail, Kato Unitrack, & Z21/DCC
    • Railwaygun, Armoured train and Military Railway group
    • Awards
Re: Kato track not isolating?
« Reply #45 on: April 25, 2017, 05:29:20 pm »
re the khaki spur ( in the track plan)

why not have a section of track after the point, at least a loco long, with insujoiners at BOTH ends?

then switch the power from main track to aux power with a DPDT switch, connecting the insulated track to either the spur or the main power??

so drive the loco onto the insulated section, change the power switch and drive onto the spur??
« Last Edit: April 25, 2017, 05:35:24 pm by Railwaygun »
This has been a public service announcement
It may contain alternative facts

Caveat lector

The largest Railwaygun, Armoured Train & Military Rail group in the world!
https://groups.io/g/railwaygun/topics

My Military Rail Pinterest area
https://uk.pinterest.com/NDRobotnik/

Motto: Semper ubi, sub ubi

Offline clayton4115

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
  • Country: au
    • Awards
Re: Kato track not isolating?
« Reply #46 on: April 25, 2017, 10:44:11 pm »
ok but would it not be easier to just connect a wire from C to 2? I suppose this would probably be a better way and i could connect the wire through the kato pins as such here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1QjeSU6FMU

Offline clayton4115

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
  • Country: au
    • Awards
Re: Kato track not isolating?
« Reply #47 on: May 25, 2017, 08:43:44 am »
ok all it has been a while since i posted here so i thought i would give you an update on my layout, i am very pleased with the way it is coming, it is basically a loop with a staging yard at the back, i also built a little creek / pond as the centre of the attraction of the layout.

not modelled on any area or real theme, basically a  country side layout.


https://goo.gl/photos/dctvLqkZNWG8e8ty9

Offline newportnobby

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+54)
  • Full Member
  • ****
  • N Gauge Society Number: 21962
  • Posts: 26252
  • Country: england
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: Kato track not isolating?
« Reply #48 on: May 25, 2017, 09:29:41 am »
That's looking very good, Clayton :thumbsup:

Offline clayton4115

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
  • Country: au
    • Awards
Re: Kato track not isolating?
« Reply #49 on: May 25, 2017, 09:49:09 am »
thanks! got a lot of work to do, but it is so relaxing just seeing trains go by

Offline clayton4115

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 34
  • Country: au
    • Awards
Re: Kato track not isolating?
« Reply #50 on: May 25, 2017, 10:53:54 am »

 

Please Support Us!
December Goal: £55.00
Due Date: Dec 31
Total Receipts: £55.00
Below Goal: £0.00
Site Currency: GBP
100% 
December Donations


Advertise Here