!!

Not Registered?

Welcome!  Please register to view all of the new posts and forum boards - some of which are hidden to guests.  After registering and gaining 10 posts you will be able to sell and buy items on our N'porium.

If you have any problems registering, then please check your spam filter before emailing us.  Hotmail users seem to find their emails in the Junk folder.


Thanks for reading,
The NGF Staff.

Author Topic: AnyRail  (Read 10561 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cape Town Trev

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 7499
  • Posts: 224
  • Country: za
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #15 on: June 09, 2013, 07:46:30 pm »
I concur, Anyrail is a good product. I'm currently using it to design a Kato Unitrack layout for a door. It's easy to go overboard with extra sidings and tracks.

Offline Arrachogaidh

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 8539
  • Posts: 1139
  • Country: scotland
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #16 on: June 09, 2013, 08:53:58 pm »
Used Anyrail5 for about six weeks now. Ended up with a layout with 10 miles (scale) of track. I have found that once you take a list of materials, if you change anything it doesn't update the list. I may have to look into the Anyrail forum for the answer.

 :help:

Offline Sprintex

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: CLOSED
  • Posts: 7176
  • Country: england
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #17 on: June 09, 2013, 09:04:30 pm »
Still using the free-download version 3.35.0 here, list of materials updates OK when layout is changed :)


Paul

Offline DCCDave

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 793
  • Country: gb
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2013, 10:37:16 pm »
Used Anyrail5 for about six weeks now. Ended up with a layout with 10 miles (scale) of track. I have found that once you take a list of materials, if you change anything it doesn't update the list. I may have to look into the Anyrail forum for the answer.

 :help:

I'm using AnyRail 5 and don't have that problem. Have you licensed it? If not have you run up against the 50 piece limit of the trial version?

Cheers
Dave

Offline Sprintex

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: CLOSED
  • Posts: 7176
  • Country: england
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #19 on: June 09, 2013, 10:51:50 pm »
Have you seen his plan??  :laugh:

About 10 scale miles of track, WAY beyond the 50 piece limit ;)


Paul

Offline DCCDave

  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 793
  • Country: gb
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #20 on: June 09, 2013, 11:10:15 pm »
Have you seen his plan??  :laugh:

About 10 scale miles of track, WAY beyond the 50 piece limit ;)


Paul

Maybe he's hit the 10 scale mile limit then :)
I'd be surprised if the list of pieces had been tested with that much track, may well be a bug then.

Cheers
Dave


Offline Arrachogaidh

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 8539
  • Posts: 1139
  • Country: scotland
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #21 on: June 09, 2013, 11:46:03 pm »
I am on the full licensed version so no problems about a 50 piece limit.
My layout had some Code 80 items on it. I removed them and replaced with Code 55 but when I go back to list of materials it still shows the Code 80 items.

It is a very strange thing. I thought that when the layout was saved that the list would update.

Very strange.

Offline CarriageShed

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 24383
  • Posts: 2474
  • Country: ee
  • Gender: Male
  • Beechinged 1981-2013
    • Ebay
    • Twitter
    • The History Files
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2013, 01:42:36 pm »
I'm also a firm supporter of AnyRail. It's wonderfully easy to understand and makes it much easier to work out how your track is going to fit together in the same you've allowed. A definite thumbs up.

Offline Chris M.

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 17738
  • Posts: 27
  • Country: 00
  • Gender: Male
    • Skype
    • N and Z Scale Trains.
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2013, 02:18:27 pm »
I am on the full licensed version so no problems about a 50 piece limit.
My layout had some Code 80 items on it. I removed them and replaced with Code 55 but when I go back to list of materials it still shows the Code 80 items.
Please check whether this has been reported on the AnyRail Forum and, if not, report it in the 'Problems' section.

All the best,
Chris.

Offline mereman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 24184
  • Posts: 444
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
    • Facebook
    • YouTube
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #24 on: July 07, 2013, 09:30:36 pm »
Another using AnyRail it was suggested by members on this forum when I first posted a week or so ago. I tried the free version (I had tried some other freebies but couldn't figure them out, that's most likely 'cause I'm thick ;D ) with AR I found I was designing layouts right away. As have been already reported it's too easy to get carried away, Mrs mereman thinks I should be :goggleeyes:.

Must go and find their forums thanks for the heads up.
I keep forgetting to add Cheers Mike on the end of my posts....

So.....  Cheers Mike

Offline twaarrd

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 24699
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #25 on: March 10, 2014, 09:58:54 pm »
I'm another Anyrail fan as I find it very simple to use. Designed and laid a 00 layout with few problems and the software allowed plenty of tweaking before finally putting it all together. Playing with a few n gauge ideas at the moment while I convert the basement which will house my layout.

I've just switched to a Mac and found I hadn't saved my registration details but i had great support from the Anyrail team and they re-sent my details within a few hours.

I've also found that Anyrail works reasonably well with Winebottler so I can play with track layouts without having to reboot into windows.

Offline barnyswain

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 16326
  • Posts: 27
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #26 on: March 25, 2014, 04:41:04 pm »
Well, for the past X months where X > 12, I have been playing with the free Anyrail.  My current layout didn't hit the 50 piece limit but what-if plans frequently did.

Over the weekend I splashed out and paid for a license (it was that or a 251, but that was out of stock!).

That was the best thing I have paid for in a long time!

Offline austinbob

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 23835
  • Posts: 4109
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #27 on: March 25, 2014, 07:18:43 pm »
I agree with the last post.

I have been using Winrail for years which I have found is quite difficult to use and very quirky. Also seems to be full of bugs.

Tried the free version of Anyrail for 30 mins and then bought a license. So easy to use compared to Winrail and works faultlessly

Bob Austin
Size matters - especially if you don't have a lot of space - and N gauge is the answer!

Bob Austin

Offline CarriageShed

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 24383
  • Posts: 2474
  • Country: ee
  • Gender: Male
  • Beechinged 1981-2013
    • Ebay
    • Twitter
    • The History Files
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #28 on: March 25, 2014, 08:03:47 pm »
Absolutely agree. The AnyRail licence is worth every penny. I've been fine-tuning my layout, plus planning isolators, points and route controls and settings, power feeds, track purchased, baseboard detailing, etc, all in AnyRail. Fantastic piece of software.

Offline REGP

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • N Gauge Society Number: 19246
  • Posts: 1084
  • Country: england
  • Gender: Male
    • Awards
Re: AnyRail
« Reply #29 on: March 25, 2014, 08:45:06 pm »
Got to agree with you guys about AnyRail, its well worth the License fee.

Found it very easy to understand and use plus had great fun planning my layout with it.

Originally created layout in set track and then had to to resize it and change to Kato Unitrack.

Found the list of materials report very useful and frightening when you priced out the bits.

Ray

 

Please Support Us!
February Goal: £55.00
Due Date: Feb 28
Total Receipts: £60.00
Above Goal: £5.00
Site Currency: GBP
109% 
February Donations


Advertise Here